Chief Minister's Relief Fund


Donate Online

How to Contribute For Chief Minister’s Relief Fund

  • What is Chief Minister’s relief fund :-

   Chief Minister’s relief fund was created in the year 1954 to provide immediate relief to the people in distress of Odisha this fund depends upon budgetary allocation provided by the Government of Odisha and Voluntary donation received from the general people and several organizations related to social responsibility.

  • Purpose of Chief Minister's relief fund/ and how it works :-

  The Chief Minister’s relief fund provides required treatments to the distressed people affected by the major natural calamities like flood, drought, fire accident etc, and it also provides the financial assistance to the needy individuals for their treatment of major diseases like; Cancer, Cardiac surgery & Kidney transplant, Brain Tumor, Liver & Multi Organ failure etc.

  • Types of relief are allocated by the Chief Minister’s relief fund :-

   There are three types of relief allocated by the govt. of Odisha

    • For Major ailments like Cancer, Cardiac surgery, Kidney Transplant, Brain Tumor, Liver & Multi Organ failure etc.
    • For Major calamities like Flood, Cyclone, Draught, Fire accident etc.
    • For Major accidents like Road accidents, Boat capsize, Naxal attacks, Heat wave victims.
  • How to contribute :-
    1. The contributor should clearly mention his/her name/name of the organization with detail address while contributing to Chief Minister’s Relief fund.
    2. The contributor can send his contribution to the fund in the form of cash, cheque, money order and demand drafts.
    3. The donor should send the contribution in the following address;

Joint Secretary
Department of General Administration (CMRF),
Odisha Secretariat,
Bhubaneswar, 751001, Odisha

    1. Donor can also remit their contribution through the following bank

     SB A/C no 10566116417 of State Bank of India,
     Forest Park Bhubaneswar

    1. Online donation facilities is also available for contribution in Chief Minister’s Relief Fund. 
  • Advantages of contribution :-

100% tax relaxation under the income tax act 1961.

  • Concerned department :-

  Department of General Administration, Government of Odisha.

  • Concerned authority :-

A trust board to administrate the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund has been constituted with the following functionaries.

    • Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha.
    • Development Commissioner, Government of Odisha
    • Secretaries to Government of Odisha, Finance Department, Home Department and Revenue & Disaster Management Department.
    • The Special Relief Commissioner, Odisha
    • Special Secretary Government, General Administration Department as it’s Member Secretary.
  • Whom to register complain :-

Joint Secretary
Department of General Administration (CMRF),
Odisha Secretariat,
Bhubaneswar, 751001, Odisha

  • Contact address :-

Department of General Administration (CMRF),
Government of Odisha,  

  • Official timings :-

10.00 AM to 05.00 PM, in any official days.


Donate to “CHIEF MINISTER’S RELIEF FUND, Odisha” (CMRF) by CHEQUE/DEMAND DRAFT payable at Bhubaneswar.

All contributions to Odisha CMRF may be sent to Joint Secretary to Government, GA (CMRF) Department, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar- 751001,Odisha.

Donors can also remit through their bank directly to SB A/C No.10566116417 of State Bank of India, Forest Park Branch, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.